Word to Your Mother

Word to Mother’s ’09 Fame Festival Poster. Credit: Studio Cromie

I couldn’t pass up the opportunity to throw in some Street Art references on Mother’s Day, so I thought this piece by Word to Your Mother was a perfect way to honor the Moms the CultureShockArt way!


And of course I have to brag on my own Mom for a minute.  She’s the greatest.  I’ve learned so much from you Mom, you have always been there for me to listen and give wise advice.  You’ve been a teacher, a mentor, a fashion inspiration, friend and my biggest fan (I know you will be reading this on Monday over some coffee).  I LOVE YOU and am so proud to be your daughter!  Happy Mother’s Day!

8 thoughts on “Word to Your Mother

  1. Thank you sweetheart! What a surprise…being a mother to a beautiful, kind, artsy and intelligent woman like you makes my life special each day! I love you sweet, sweet child of mine!

Leave a Reply

